Honors & Awards


  • Editor's Choice Collections, Journal of Management Articles of Interest, Category: Creativity and Innovation, 2010-2015.
  • Top Cited Article Published in 2014, Journal of Product Innovation Management, Top-six cited article of all published in 2013 and 2014.
  • Top Professor on Twitter, listed as one of 50 top professors in leadership, innovation, and strategy (top 5 in innovation), 2014.
  • Best Paper Proceedings, article included in the Best Paper Proceedings of the 2014 Academy of Management Meeting.
  • TUM Research Excellence Award, Finalist, TUM Research Excellence Award in Innovation and Leadership 2014 of the Peter Pribilla Foundation.
  • Top Professor on Twitter, listed as one of 50 top professors in leadership, innovation, and strategy, 2013; 2014 (top 15 in innovation).
  • Tudor Rickards and Susan Moger Best Paper Award 2012, awarded to the best article published last year in Creativity and Innovation Management, Runner-up.
  • Best Teacher Award, Winner, awarded to “teacher of the year within the respective studies at the University of Southern Denmark in Sønderborg”, Faculty of Engineering, 2012.
  • Teaching Award, Winner, awarded for “best poster and project on the development of teaching practices” of Lecturer Training Program participants, 2011.
  • ISPIM-Wiley Innovation Management Dissertation Award 2011, Finalist (runner-up).
  • TIM Best Dissertation Award 2010, Finalist (runner-up), Technology and Innovation Management Division of the Academy of Management.
  • CBS’s Presidential Award for Most Imaginative Paper, Nominee (runner-up), DRUID Summer Conference 2010, paper: A functional perspective on open innovation: The role of R&D, manufacturing and marketing in learning and innovation (with Stéphane Lhuillery).
  • DRUID Dissertation Award 2009-2010, Finalist (not selected as winner or runner-up).
  • CCC (Consortium on Competitiveness and Cooperation) Doctoral Colloquium, Invited participant, 2008.
  • Designation “honorable mention”, M.Sc. degree Technology and Society (Technology and Innovation Policy), Eindhoven University of Technology, 2004.